Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Why India lost World cup final 2003 ?


Just in case you were still wondering as to why India lost the final of the 2003 world cup after playing so well in the league games, probably here lies the answer.....

The teams that qualified for the super six stage...

India ,Sri Lanka,Australia, New Zealand ,Kenya,Zimabawe .

Note there are two teams each from the continents of Asia,Australasia & Africa resp.

The teams that have the last alphabet "a" in their names qualified for the semifinals viz.

Indi'a' , Australi'a' , Keny'a' & Sri Lank'a'.

The teams that have alphabets "ia" at the last of their name qualified for the Final i.e

Ind "ia" & Austral"ia ".


Kisne World Cup ''lia'' - Austra"lia"

Kisne World Cup "dia" - In"dia"

Add To Google BookmarksStumble ThisFav This With TechnoratiAdd To Del.icio.usDigg ThisAdd To RedditTwit ThisAdd To FacebookAdd To Yahoo

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hey Guys! Thanks for visiting my blog. Hope you enjoy reading. Just leave your comments if you think this post is a worth readable! Your valuable comments are always welcomed. Please don't spam! and No abusive language would be tolerated. I would moderate your feedback and then it would be published. If you have any query I will try to give feedback as soon as possible.